MEET OUR LEADERSHIP TEAM

Lynn Smith, Executive Director and Administrator

lsmith@themanorvt.org

With over 40 years experience in Long Term Care, finance and business administration, Lynn made her final career landing with The Manor in 2006. “I bring my collective experience and know-ledge, combined with my passion to protect the rights of our beloved aged and disabled, to lead our organization to provide nothing less than excellence in everything that we do, every day.”

A native Vermonter, Lynn resides in Chittenden County with her husband, Michael. They have three daughters, Alicia, Emily and Tiernan, and three grandchildren.

IMG_0620_edited.jpg

Meredith Loomis, RN, Nursing Services Director 
mloomis@themanorvt.org

Meredith has long served at the Manor on our nursing staff. She returned to take on the challenging role of Nursing Services Director in 2020.  Meredith has three daughters and is a Lamoille County resident.

Stephanie Sweet, BA, Resident Care and Services Director

ssweet@themanorvt.org

Stephanie holds a BA in Human Services with a focus on Geriatric and Dementia Care.  Stephanie has been in the long term care industry for 20 years. Over the course of that time she has worked in many areas of a long term care facility; including housekeeping and hospitality. She was an LNA for 9½ years and for the last 10 years has been the Resident Care and Services Director at The Manor.  Stephanie lives in Lamoille County with her husband and two children.

R Greenmun - Rehab.jpg

R. Greenmum, Rehabilitation Director 
rgreenmum@themanorvt.org

 

Laurie Shapleigh, Life Enrichment Director

lshapleigh@themanorvt.org

Before coming to The Manor, Laurie worked at Berlin Health &  Rehabilitation for 23 years. Her goal is to enrich the lives of the Manor’s residents every day.  Certified in the Music & Memory program, Laurie brings enthusiasm and a “can do” attitude to all her work and feels truly blessed to be a part of the Manor family. Laurie lives in Northfield Falls with her husband. She has one son, a daughter and two grandchildren.

Cheryl Dopp.jpg

Cheryl Dopp, Human Resources Director
cdopp@themanorvt.org
Cheryl joined The Manor with a background in health care and business management. She lives with her family in the NEK.

Renovation Tools

Property Maintenance Director & Safety Officer   

 

Mary L. Collins,  BFA, Marketing Director 
mcollins@themanorvt.org

Mary has a 30+ year career in broadcasting, sales, marketing consulting, education, and nonprofit management.  She has taught at Champlain College, owned and operated an award-winning production company, has been named as a "Woman Who Gives" by Giving Tuesday, and is a multi-award-winning writer, voiceover artist, and producer. A sixth generation Vermonter, Mary has one son, Will, and lives in beautiful Lake Elmore.

41602502_883302825201469_774219455270590

John Howell, Hospitality Director 

jhowell@themanorvt.org

John comes to the Manor with years of experience as a Chef.  Previous to joining The Manor, John worked in the tourism industry.  John is a proud Dad to his daughter, Rosie. He is also an accomplished musician.  He resides in Elmore, VT.

Mark Draper, IT Director 
mdraper@themanorvt.org

With over 30 years’ experience in the computer industry, including 14 as service manager and 14 years as IT Director for Lamoille Home Health & Hospice, 5 of which was shared with Orleans Essex VNA, Mark maintains The Manor's state of the art IT division. The father of two boys, Mark is also an avid tennis player and musician.